Roseann Smith Alperin Award

Women in Philanthropy and the Scranton Area Community Foundation invite you to nominate an individual for the 2019 Roseann Smith Alperin Award.

The Roseann Smith Alperin Award was established by the Junior League of Scranton to recognize an outstanding female volunteer who exhibits the heart and spirit of Roseann Smith Alperin by demonstrating the capacity to lead, motivate, and inspire others and the community she serves. The Roseann Smith Alperin Award honors an area woman who has the capacity to encourage others to make more of themselves and the community they serve.

Through this award, the award recipient has the opportunity to donate $500 to a nonprofit organization of their choice. The nonprofit organization who nominates the winning recipient also receives a $500 prize.

Prior recipients of the Roseann Smith Alperin Award include:
Jane Oppenheim, Leah Rudolph, Gail Rees, Margaret Kovacic, Ellie Axford, Mary Ann LaPorta, Lynnie Siegal, Elaine Shepard, Laurie Cadden, Regina Boehm, Kathleen Kintzer, Tracy Bannon, Michele Margotta Neary, Michele Bannon and Tara Atkins, Susan Blum Connors, Anne Falzett and Katie Gilmartin.

The Roseann Smith Alperin Award will be presented at the Women in Philanthropy Quarterly Meeting on Thursday, October 17, 2019, at the Radisson Lackawanna Station from 6:00 p.m.- 8:00 p.m.

We encourage you to nominate someone you believe has made an impact in our community. Please complete and return the Nomination Form by August 1, 2019.

Scranton Area Foundation
615 Jefferson Ave., Suite 102
Scranton, Pennsylvania 18510
Phone (570) 347-6203
Fax (570) 347-7587

Site Designed & Developed by BlackOut Design, Inc.